blog, member of the month, news

MOM October 2019: Nina Tolksdorf

  • Let’s educate ourselves about our privileges, be kind and supportive.
How old are you and where are you from?
I am 35 and from Berlin.

What is your sports background?

When I was young, I went sailing a lot on weekends and during school breaks but then I stopped doing any kind of sport for a long time. About 2 years ago, I started looking for something new and fun.

How did you find us and why did you want to start?

Actually, my partner found the box and the membership was a birthday present. I was looking for a training that would include weights and full body workouts, so cross fit seemed to be the right fit and I really enjoy it.

 What do you work with?

Literature. 

What change have you experienced since your started at Escapist?

I am stronger, more fit, and I sleep better.

Where have you made the most progress in training?

I think I improved my strength and agility the most.  

 What movement would you like to be able to master in the future?

Pull-ups, push-ups, handstand push-ups, and the power snatch.  

Favourite and worst movement?

It changes but my favorite movements right now are probably toes-to-rings and the power snatch. I don’t really have a movement that I don’t like but I am not a huge fan of running.

What is your favourite Restaurant in Berlin?

I love food, and I eat almost everything, so this is difficult. In the area of Escapist, I really like “Die Stulle” and “KLX Koshary Lux”.

Anything else?

Apart from: Continue the good work(outs) y’all!? Let’s educate ourselves about our privileges, be kind and supportive.


Do you need help?
write us and we will get back to you soon.